Save-the-Dates for the AUN-EEC Conference 2020 (Online)

After several postponements due to the pandemic, we are pleased to inform you that the AUN-EEC Conference, hosted by the Ateneo de Manila University, has been rescheduled on Thursday, 12 November, 9AM-12PM Manila (8AM-11AM, Bangkok) and 2PM-4PM Manila (1PM-3PM, Bangkok). It will be an online conference held via Zoom.

Theme for the conference “Cultivating Ecological Mindsets and Lifestyles”. The conference will involve plenary speakers from various ASEAN universities, who will be discussing on a range of topics such as Information, Education and Communication (IEC) strategies toward sustainable lifestyle and behavior, the role of ASEAN graduates with ecological mindsets, and many more.  Furthermore, the Conference will include online workshops and paper presentations. AUN-EEC Conference welcome the submission of papers from your students and faculty, with the following deadlines:

Deadline for Abstract: Wednesday, 7 October 2020
Notification of selected abstracts: Wednesday, 14 October 2020
Submission of full papers: Wednesday, 4 November 2020.

AUN-EEC Conference hope your faculty and students could mark their calendars in advance. Registration is open through the link: http://bit.ly/AUNEECRegistration. The last date for registration as a general participant is on 30 October 2020. The program is available through the link: http://bit.ly/AUNEEC_ConferenceProgam. Please note that there may be some minor changes along the way.

Please find attached the poster for dissemination.

If you have any queries, please contact Mr. Christopher F. Castillo at aun.eec@ateneo.edu, cc aun.supatchas@gmail.com. We also invite you to visit AUN-EEC Conference website at auneec.ateneo.edu for more information about the AUN-EEC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *